(Scroll down for photos)

"Songs To Paint By" is a collection of original Smooth Jazz compositions to inspire your artistic soul. "Songs" because each creation was written to stimulate your Muse, to take you to a place of infinite possibilities. 

  • *****
  • And, BTW, you can also insert whatever creative endeavor you are pursuing instead of "Paint." These songs are equally inspiring if you are into sculpture, printmaking, origami, jigsaw puzzles, doodling, drawing, cooking, jewelry-making, writing, etc. Enjoy this captivating CD over and over as you and your Muse take flight!
  • *****
  • Lanny Sherwin is a songwriter with over 50 music awards to his credit. He is also a painter (Lanny Sherwin Fine Art) who understands that atmosphere and mood are key to successful artistic expression. The Lanny Sherwin Jazz Project is a band of stellar jazz musicians who were brought together exclusively for this CD.
  • Writer/Producer: Lanny Sherwin

Keyboards: Bob Patin

Sax & Flute: Denis Solee

Bass: Duncan Mullins

Drums: Brian Fullen


Recorded & Mixed by Brendan Harkin
Assisted by Jamie Johnson Harkin

*(All songs by Lanny Sherwin except “Saxativity” co-written as “No Tomorrow” with Burton Collins)

Cover painting by Lanny Sherwin (to see more of Lanny’s art, visit www.LannySherwin.com).
Package Design by Derek Rudnak.


For more of Lanny's original songs, visit Sandman Records.

To view Lanny's art, visit Lanny Sherwin Fine Art